WEEPI external expert reviewers

WEEPI gratefully acknowledges the group of external expert reviewers who supported the detailed assessment of the eligible funding proposals in one or more of the application/review rounds so far:

Andrew Amato, MD, MSc, Public Health Consultant (formerly ECDC), Malta

Alvaro Borges, MD, PhD, Chief medical officer, Center for Vaccine Research, Statens Serum Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark

Ivana Bozicevic, MD, DrPH, Director, WHO Collaborating Centre for HIV Strategic Information, School of Medicine, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Nikoloz Chkhartishvili, MD, MSc, Deputy Executive Director for Research, Infectious Diseases, AIDS and Clinical Immunology Research Center (IDACIRC), Tbilisi, Georgia

Ole Kirk, Professor, Dept of Infectious Diseases, Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark

Daria Podlekareva, MD, PhD, Post Doc, Dept of Infectious Diseases, Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark

George Rutherford, Professor, Epidemiology and biostatistics, Director, Prevention and Public Health Group, School of Medicine, University of California San Francisco, USA

Nicole Seguy, MD, HIV/Viral Hepatitis Unit lead, WHO Regional Office for Europe, Copenhagen, Denmark

Anders Sönnerborg, Professor, Infectious Diseases, Karolinska Institute and Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden

Virginie Supervie, PhD, researcher, INSERM, Paris, France

Lara Tavoschi, MSc, MPH, PhD, University of Pisa, Italy